Board Quality….

Before I ordered the 10 prototype boards I had done a good bit of research on to see what people had to say about different vendors. Amongst these was a post that compared the precision of the drill position of two different vendors, namely ITEAD and OSH Park with OSH park being of much better quality.

While the ITEAD quality may be fine for many boards, it won’t work for our boards as can clearly be seen in the image…..ohhh….wait…not in the image I posted a few days ago. But the photo I took with my Canon S90 shows the problem quite clearly. To see it you may have to my other blog @ trippylighting.com (I know, what a shameless plug ;-))

While I am assuming that these boards will work OK for prototyping purposes, I would not want to order production quantities from ITEAD. I believe we’ve mentioned that we have received a quote from a manufacturer and if we decide to hand it over to them, they would provide a turnkey solution and would do everything, including sourcing the components, assembly etc. Having seen a few videos on their web-site I am confident their quality is much higher!

About trippylighting

Mechatronics Engineer

Posted on March 18, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

